Welcome to Millard Public Schools Skip to main content Skip to search the site Begin Main Navigation: Once you select an item you will either be directed to a page or need to tab through items within your selection.
End Main Navigation:
Begin main content:

School Psychololgists Information

 

Welcome to the Millard Public School Psychology Department Website. School Psychologists help children succeed in school by collaborating with educators, parents and other professionals to create a supportive learning environment and strengthen connections between home and school. School psychologists are trained in both psychology and education with knowledge in mental health, child development, school organization, learning styles and processes, behavior, motivation and effective teaching.

 

Primary responsibilities of the school psychologist include consulting with teachers, parents and administrators to find effective solutions to learning and behavior problems and assessing cognitive, adaptive and social-emotional development in children. School psychologists also work directly with children and their families to help resolve problems in adjustment and learning.

 

DEPARTMENT MEMBERS:

 

Elizabeth Carey ecarey@mpsomaha.org

Millard West High School  715-6093

Beadle Middle School  715-6100

Harvey Oaks  715-1386

 

Eva Denton emdenton@mpsomaha.org

Millard South High School  715-8268

Reagan Elementary  715-7100

Aldrich Elementary  715-2020

 

Kim Denton ksdenton@mpsomaha.org

Norris Elementary   715-8340

Neihardt Elemlentary  715-8360

 

Shannon Fischer smfischer@mpsomaha.org

Ezra/Ezra BD Program   715-2955

 

Fleissner-Chadwick, Susan smchadwick@mpsomaha.org

Central Middle School   715-8225

Ackerman Elementary   715-8420

 

Karen Gordon kgordon@mpsomaha.org

Wheeler Elementary   715-6250

Morton Elementary   715-1290

Rockwell Elementary   715-8246

 

Chris Janovec cajanovec@mpsomaha.org

Disney Elementary   715-2350

Hitchcock Elementary   715-2255

Sandoz Elementary   715-8345

Reeder Elementary  715-6420

 

Claire Johnson cjohnson@mpsomaha.org

Cather Elementary   715-1315

Andersen Middle School   715-8945

 

Courtney Lohrenz calohrenz@mpsomaha.org

Millard South High School   715-8268

Abbott Elementary   715-2900

 

Korrinda Mendez kkmendez@mpsomaha.org

Sandoz Elementary  715-8345

Reeder Elementary   715-6420

Rohwer Elementary  715-6225

 

Karen Montgomery kmontgom@mpsomaha.org

Cody Elementary   715-1320

Millard North High School 715-1411

 

Lynne Newville lnewvill@mpsomaha.org

Millard Russell Middle School   715-8500

Cottonwood Elementary   715-1390

Millard Learning Center   715-8468

 

Mary Osterloh mosterlo@mpsomaha.org

Mentally Handicapped Programs

Upchurch Elementary  715-7150

 

Kelly O'Toole krotoole@mpsomaha.org

Millard North High School   715-1365

Millard Kiewit Middle School   715-1470

 

Kim Secora ksecora@mpsomaha.org

Black Elk Elementary   715-6200

Holling Heights Elementary  715-8330

 

Jerry Tieger jtieger@mpsomaha.org

Willowdale Elementary   715-8280

North Middle School   715-1280

 

Jean Tooher jmtooher@mpsomaha.org

Bryan Elementary    715-8325

Cody Pre-School   715-1320

 

Jessica Wells jawells@mpsomaha.org

Hitchcock Elementary  715-2255

West High School  715-6093

 

Lachelle Zuhlke lzuhlke@mpsomaha.org

Montclair and Montclair Montessori   715-1295

Central Middle School   715-8225

 

 

Psychological Services:

Supervisor - Kraig Lofquist 402-715-8300

Secretary 402-715-8337

 

Special Education Services:

Director - Charlene Snyder 402-715-8313

 

The National Association of School Psychologists (NASP) has developed a series of handouts to provide parents and teachers easy access to basic information about children's academic, emotional, and social development. Handouts provide background information, suggest strategies, recommended next steps and provide additional resources.

 

National Association of School Psychologists Resource Center
http://www.nasponline.org/families/index.aspx

Behavior

Crisis and Safety

Diversity

Health and Wellness

Home and School

Instruction and Curriculum

Mental Health

Parenting

Special Populations

NASP Center- Information for Educators
http://www.nasponline.org/educators/index.aspx

Information for Principals

Information About School Psychology

Success in School/Skills for Life Toolkit

Assessment and Instruction

Behavior

Crisis and Safety

Diversity

Health and Wellness

Home and School

Instruction and Curriculum

Mental Health

Social/Emotional Development

Special Populations

Suicide

Useful Links

 

 

 

 

 

 

 
End main content: